Whisper or Roar? In-conversation with Rob Carney

Humpback whales don’t swear, but they probably should, and trees need human rights. Hear award-winning writer and poet Rob Carney explain why.

Here is a teaser of what’s on offer:

Rob’s book with Stormbird Press, Accidental Gardens, is ‘a journey through the absurdity, tragedy and black comedy of late-stage capitalist and consumerist America, weaving between despair and hope like sixty million spawning salmon’. What’s not to love? Honestly!

It feels natural for us to kick off our first author event for 2022 by posing a deep question to Rob. In these times of trouble and strife, what is more powerful: a beautiful whisper (Accidental Gardens) or an aggressive roar (mainstream media)? 

Join us for Stormbird’s inaugural in-conversation with Rob Carney on Friday evening, May 20 (the Americas)/ Saturday morning, May 21 (Asia/Australasia).

May 20, ’22. 9.00pm (US Eastern Daylight)
May 20, ’22. 7.00pm (US Mountain Daylight)
May 20, ’22. 6.00pm (US Pacific Daylight)
May 21, ’22. 11.00am (Aust Eastern Standard)
May 21, ’22. 10.30am (Aust Central Standard)
May 21, ’22. 10.00am (Japan Standard)

Find your time zone

Join us on Zoom:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85718454051?pwd=QzhvZ09NeHlJd1JYSTFQandYemlsQT09

Share

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

More News

News

Whisper or Roar? In-conversation with Rob Carney

For the launch our brand-new platform, The Gathering, it was natural for us to kick off the first get-together by posing a question to Rob. What is more powerful: A beautiful whisper (Accidental Gardens) or an aggressive roar (mainstream media)? 

Read More